Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Under the Microscope

Another still life.

It's a late one tonight. This week I've been working long hours and the life balance is all a bit wrong again. But I do love my work and it's been so rewarding.

The practice renovations are almost finished. I have a sparkly new consulting room and new equipment to play with. I'm a happy bunny.

Anyway, I don't have to go in tomorrow. Tomorrow I get to go to toddler gym with Noah instead. I love my work but there's nothing like a bit of toddler mayhem to restore my life-balance :-))

This is an old microscope which belongs to my boss. He bought it from a church sale when he was a boy and he and his brother both lay claim to it.

It's a terrific jumble-sale find isn't it?

Someone asked how I paint with light and I can't remember who. So sorry, but if you ask again I will reply...honest. Just been a bit busy recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.