Today's Special

By Connections

Guess Where I've Been Today!

No, not a spa -- I went to the dentist for my semi-annual teeth cleaning appointment.

It's something I actually look forward to because the waiting room is so beautiful and the staff treat me like a friend, instead of a patient.

My dental hygienist, A, regales me with stories of his latest 100-mile run (his idea of fun), while interesting photos he takes on his endurance runs and camping trips with his daughters cycle above me on a flat screen. Just as the photos finish, he says, "You're done! " and I leave with a shiny smile, a new toothbrush and dental floss, and my next teeth cleaning appointment set.

When a filling or other treatment is needed, my dentist, Dr. Eric McRory, explains the procedure in detail and does careful, immaculate work. Perfectionism is an excellent quality in a dentist!

As someone who loves food, my teeth are very important to me, so I feel blessed to have this team of great people helping me take good care of them.

(Speaking of food, click here to see a photo of those San Marzano tomatoes after roasting -- I couldn't help eating several right off the pan. Delicious!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.