Two Different Worlds

I awoke with a very sore throat and streaming nose, and the weather was similar -- at least the streaming part -- so trying to come up with a blip for today was challenging.

In a break in the weather, I headed for the back yard/garden, and wandered around in the dull light trying out my camera's "Art" settings on yesterday's asters, leaves blowing in the wind, the blackberries trying to climb over our fence, and other subjects.

Who would have thought that moss and lichen would have responded so well to the "Pop Art" setting used for today's blip? I like the warm tones, even if the background colors are a little extreme.

(For contrast, take a look at how "Dramatic Tone," my former favorite, rendered the same moss and lichen.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.