creative lenna

By creativelenna

Steven's hand

A visit to Lucas Boatworks today and many photos were taken. The blip is Steven showing me what this particular piece of wood will look like after it has epoxy on it. He is working on creating a number of small round tables for the Tiki Hut, all made from wood my father harvested and saved. Steven, who became quite close with my dad after we moved to Florida, is enjoying using this saved wood, my dad's tools to work it and the skills dad taught him.

Something new for me to get used to is the ring you see on Steven's finger. It was a school ring that belonged to my dad and he wore it all the time. My mother gave it to us after dad died. Both Steven and my dad went to the same High School - the Loomis School in Windsor, CT and Steven never got the school ring. Both dad and Steven were wrestlers during their separate times there. This photo had the most feeling in it for me when I looked at all of the ones I took and so here it is, a remembrance of our day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.