world outside your window

By thewanderlust

mother nature's batik

well this one of the few photos I took today so it shall be my blip! So, what is it? What do you see?

Well, it is the bark of a tree trunk. perhaps someone can tell me which type of tree as I'd never seen anything like it. I walked past it on my way to the train station and felt the need to turn around and take a quick photo! the mukticoloured bark was amazing. Like a batik or a watercolour painting and you could see all sorts of shapes if you looked closely.

Had a super time exercising megadog in quarantine today. We were able to run freely in a pretty decent sized grassy yard which was great. Much closer to normality for her!

...and for us, another rejected house application because no dogs are allowed in the building. Boo!!

Fingers (toes and eyes) crossed for seeing the perfect place in the next week or so. And then I can stop rambling about it on blip too ;) thanks for all your support :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.