Moos views

By moosviews

For the love of chocolate and libraries

Here's my contribution to National Chocolate Week. Made using my new cookie press (best baking tool ever-well until I find a new "thing").

It's been a sad day with the news that some councils are closing public libraries, I dread to think of the chain reaction this will cause. I've always used the local library and fairly sure it was one of the reasons I went on to do A levels and go to University. They have also helped me survive as a Mum (amazing how therapeutic a trip to the library can be for everyone when your having a bad day). Plus I can't afford to buy new books so do appreciate access to a library for this, and this is ignoring all the other amazing things local libraries do.

So this was my antidote to the news that some of them are closing.

And yes that is a Christmas Tree!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.