Lali's World

By Lali

Abstracts 10 - Incomprehensible

These incomprehensible scribbles on this stone look to me a bit creepy, but I like them! I'd like to know the story behind them as well!

Today was one of my sisters' birthday. It was funny because her little boy, my nephew, sang to her:

"Happy Birthday. Time goes so fast. We children grow up and you're already ten! So I'll get you a ten year old green robot if we can find one?" (rough translation of what he sang in Catalan).

My sister, of course, was chuffed that her son thought she was only ten! So that made her day! Hahaha! Older ages past ten just seem a bit incomprehensible to a four year old! So sweet! When I was in Barcelona, back in September, one day he told me, out of the blue, that I looked very pretty. He's a sweetheart! He'll be good with the ladies when he grows up, I think! :)

Not much more to report. Weather was ok and work was just fine. I'm happy because I'm off tomorrow! I'm planning to go to the gym and then catch up with a long list of things to do. I'll be working at the weekend, so no silly drinks for me in the evening! Hahaha!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.