Rodents rule

By squirk

Dreich day in the city

Yuck - nasty Bank Holiday Monday weather. However, F and I decided to pop into the centre of London to visit the Royal Academy and see what else happened to us. This lovely horse sculpture has appeared near the Acedmy's doors. I love its strength.

After a brief visit to the Cranach gallery (I'd visited before and it wasn't F's cup of tea), we went shopping. After all, dreary days are made for shopping! F bought a couple of books and I finally found part of a birthday present for big little brother. His birthday has been and gone, but I hadn't found the right present. I'm a strong believer in not panic-buying presents - they have to be right! If that means I miss a birthday, then so be it. The present then becomes (I hope) a very welcome surprise on a non-birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.