The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Pip

I've only met Pip once and I'm smitten. She has the most immaculate plumage and such a sweet nature. I'm on the feeding rota for the chickens of a friend who is on holiday, I did my first duty this morning and I'll be meeting her again tomorrow.

It's a fairly safe bet that Pip is aptly named after our lovely friend and former colleague Pip who took voluntary redundancy earlier in the year, then emigrated heavily pregnant to New Zealand. Last week Matt and Pip's baby Thea was born in Wellington.

Apologies for any shock caused by yesterday's blip of the rear view of the Black Prince's stallion. I might have been more discreet and blipped the head end, but the pigeon epaulettes weren't so obvious from that side. Anyway, some commenters were interested to see the giant Freddie Mercury who is currently strutting his stuff outside the Queen's Hotel in Leeds City Square. I won't be going back to Leeds in the forseeable future, so here's a shot I took yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.