What eye see

By francistaylor

Cookies

Today was a pretty lazy day.... I spent a lot of time in bed. A weekday lie-in is rare in my life as I'm normally preoccupied with the station run or getting up early to train. Thursday was to be different this week!

Poppy stayed at my place last night and as she was ill, she didnt go to work. This left me no immediate need to get out of bed.......... so I didnt.

I popped in to the office for my supervision meeting with my line manager. It was a positive meet and I left pleased with the outcomes. I drove back home, picked up lunch on the way and then....... went back to bed. Lazy. (Also realised that someone had decided to watch the next two episodes of the Dexter series that I was supposed to be watching with them - no names mentioned).

A few hours later I made my way to the club to open up... I arrived at opening time, or maybe just after, depends on whos watch I was going by, the young people seemed to think I was late because they were already waiting outside when I arrived. Maybe they were just early? Anyways.... I was armed with cookies so I was safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.