What eye see

By francistaylor

David O'Connell: The Sun newspaper article.

I was very pleased when I opened up today's paper and was greeted by a two page spread about The Spirit Of London Awards.

I was especially pleased when I saw David's name mentioned twice. The paper did however state that he was from Camberwell when in fact he is from Kingston, but at least his name is in there and he is receiving the recognition he deserves....

I've been training with Tarek today, he's a week and a half out from the British Finals and looking sharp. I'm just about to nip back to his and head back to the gym for round two... Shoulders.

Tonight, it is the first night back in The Searchlight since the awards, lets hope David can squeeze us in to his busy schedule! Celebrations continue....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.