Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Truly His Bride

""Just so. Said he not that the transfusion of his blood to her veins had made her truly his bride?"

- Bram Stoker's Dracula


Finished off the Bettelheim book (Freud and Man's Soul) today. Really really interesting, and has turned on its head my conception of psychoanalysis: I'm now much more positive about it, and see it as more closely aligned with philosophy than with psychotherapies - being more of an exhortation or encouragement to think about oneself and one's relationship with others and the world, and a way, a process for such an examination.

Anyway. Why this photo? Nothing to do with that - Freud's notions of our actions betraying our unconscious drives or desires notwithstanding. ;-)

Simply, I took no photo today. It was a grey start to the day, so I didn't take my long lens, so I chose not to go looking fr lorikeets through the day (even though I ended up having time). The end of the day was greyer, and I was in a hurry since I ended up leaving a little late due to a patient turning up at the end of the day. At home, cat photos were failing. I decided therefore to blip a toy/model/figurine/whatever. This little Corpse Bride is one of the few we have out in the sitting room, so I blipped her.

In Filterstorm Pro I did a B&W conversion but painted on colour to the Bride, I sharpened the image quite a bit, and pushed the contrast.

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/5.60 : 1/125" : 42mm : ISO 100

Large version here.

Uploaded with Blipfoto iPhone app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.