understandings

By Daystarimages

Does anyone care?

This is near the central bus station in Jerusalem, It's an ideal place to make a statement. As I saw the man begging, I thought, great shot. I was hurrying on my way to a conference on the other side of the highway. I stopped long enough to take the photo and sped on my way. So in effect, I took something from this man but I hope I can repay him by putting him on center stage here. As I look at him now, I think, where does he live? It is a good possibility he lives in the park or in some stairway somewhere. As I look longer, I see he is wearing quite a nice suit coat. In fact I am not so sure it is not better than the only one I have. His countenance is not that sad or forlorn so he must be doing fairly well. His shoes look fairly healthy as well. Hi is not gaunt so must be eating fairly well. So, who is he? I have been around Jerusalem long enough to have seen a lot of phonys not that this guy is but one never really knows. I can remember a time when it was a treat to take my wife out of an evening for a cup of coffee that we had to share but we were together. Kinda been there done that kind of deal. The box is keeping the sun off his back and head.
The gap between wealthy and poor is widening in this world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.