Panic over

I had a bit of a panic this morning. I'd just heard that Tom Waits had announced a world tour. He's only doing two nights in the UK both of which are in Edinburgh. Knowing that tehre were only 6000 tickets for the whole of the UK (well, plus 18,000 for Dublin I believe) I figured it would sell out pretty quickly. By the time I booked mine at about five past ten all te seventy five pond tickets for the Sunday were sold out and tehre only appeared to be ninety five pound ones left.

I booked them anyway but I was feeling bad about the expense. I figured though that if we live in a world where people will pay over a hundred pounds to see Madonna mime every couple of years then ninety five quid for Tom Waits first Edinburgh gig in twenty one years isn't all that bad really.

Suffice to say I'll be getting progressively more excited between now and the 27th of July.

Oh, and the benefit of paying that much is that we are only six rows from the front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.