Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

From the Past

I've mentioned before that I live in a very rural part of New Jersey, mostly preserved farmland, forests, and "open space". As is the case in many parts of this country, many of the farmers have given up or passed on. This is one of the abandoned farms not far from where I live and every time I drive by it, I want to stop and get some photos. So, today was the day! I was hoping for some spectacular shots of fall foliage, but I just didn't find anything I really loved. The closest I came was this dragon fly trying to camouflage himself in the fall foliage. Also got an interesting shot of some bales of hay with fall foliage in the background - you'll notice that some of the bales have been sitting so long that they have moss growing on the shady side!

And, of course, there were birds, including this titmouse with wet feathers

It's Friday - so YAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.