Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Beautiful Fall Morning

I am blipping early today because hubs and I are off to Queens to visit his aunt who is in rehab after complications from heart surgery. She's not doing well, and we wanted to have a visit with her. It's 3 to 4 hours round trip, so we'll be gone all day most likely.

I went around and put the feeders out early this morning (yes, still taking them in at night to thwart the raccoons) and the jays were onto me almost immediately. They are quite wary and won't usually come around until I go inside, although I can here them just in the woods talking to each other, sizing up the food situation. This big bold one showed up first and watched me through the window for a few minutes before hopping down and cadging as many peanuts as he could. I liked the way his bold colors showed against the fall leaves in the woods, so he's my blip today - combining fall foliage AND birds! Yay.

Hope you are all having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.