Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Repeat Jay

Yep, I'm blipping another Blue Jay with fall foliage - can you blame me? The jays seem to be getting somewhat used to me so I am now able to sit on the deck and get some shots of them. I just love watching them dart about. They always land on one of my "artfully arranged" branches (strapped to the deck rails with garden wire) first to suss the situation - them, with lots of chatter, they hop over and grab mouthfuls of food. I posted several other photos on my Flickr stream if you'd care to have a look...

How many nuts can I fit in here?

I've got a lot to say!

Can I get another one?

The other smaller birds, like the titmice and nuthatches, don't seem to be at all put off by the larger and louder jays, so it seems like everyone gets along. For now...

I am, by the way, still ahead in the Raccoon Wars. Turns out that birds love cayenne peppers whereas raccoons are a bit put off by them. Go figure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.