Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

... Superspy

This is Scar, as you can clearly see from him scarred behind. What you can't see is the feeder Scar is trying to sneak up on. He tried it from all angles, but nothing worked. Can it be? Have I actually outsmarted a rodent? Well, I will let you decide ... here is my new Squirrel Proof Bird Feeder .. how's it working, so far? I finally relocated it to a pole with a baffle - Scar wasn't happy. No, sirree, Bob. Not happy at all.

Come to think of it, neither was Extreme Seymour, back and bigger then ever. And with a new notch in his left ear, too. To tell the truth, it all gave little Scar a bad taste in his mouth.

In other news, Rudy the purple finch could not understand why the lady-finches weren't going for his smooth lines and funky strut. Could it be the bad hair and horrifying table manners? I will let you be the judge.

I've been invaded by a loud and argumentative gang of pine siskins - they are acting like the quintessential large Italian family a the dinner table - in fact, they are kind of making Rudy look like a rock star... Hm, who knew?

And with those thoughts, I leave you with one final thing ...

Have a great Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.