Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Morning walk on the lake

Up early this morning, did all my stretches, then headed to the park to have a walk along the lake. Lots of birds, lots of lovely colors. Picked this shot because I like it, and it's even got a bird in it! It's not a particularly good shot technically, but I do love the colors of the trees in the background, and the way the colors are reflected on the water. And in another month, when the landscape is barren and bland, I'd like to remember this.

Thanks for the kind words regarding my neck. It seems to be a little better today, although still hurting enough to irritate me. I'm annoyed, and I'd like to have the neck of a 20-year old.

I posted two other shots on Flickr...
Juvenile waxwing juggling berries
and
Goldfinch chowing down on seeds

I'm limiting my time at the computer so will keep this short. Back later!

ciao,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.