Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Scarred for life...

Pinkilou: Is is safe out here?

Mortimeriffic: I don't know ...

P: I can't sleep at night after what happened last year

M: I know, I know. I close my eyes and all I see is a huge, black, ferocious THING

P: "She" said we'd be safe here,in the butterfly garden

M: I don't trust her. She should have taken us in the house. Doesn't she know we are delicate, tropical creatures?

P: Tell her, Mortie!

Yep, last year was the day of the infamous Black Bear Attack on the rare Jersey Pink Flamingos. Made me laugh when I looked back at my journal - hopefully it will make you laugh, too.

I also took some more "serious" shots today on a quite walk along the lake. Four best posted Starting HERE.

Thanks for the lovely comment, stars and hearts on my fall bird yesterday - amazingly, it's still on the spotlight page. Thank you every so much.

Neck is still hurting, but I think it is getting better. I'm signing off now to go do my exercises...

ciao,
Debbi

PS: I'm tagging these for the BlipBigYear as I am certain that no one has blipped the rare and elusive Pinkus Flamingois Rares...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.