Capital adventures

By marchmont

What is it?

Dear blippers do you know to which plant these leaves belong? It is a shrub, about 4ft high and has small white flowers in summer. Any thoughts?

Today was better. It was a lovely day and I swam and walked to the Queen's Hall for tickets ( to save the postage, and then bought another ticket for Janis Ian, at 17). Met the owner of 'the Institute' who makes coffee, not tea, now and takes photos. Looking forward to his next exhibition. I said I'll blip it.

Then a quick scale and polish at the dentist. She's off to Majorca next week, wish I was.

Eventually got into the garden and started clearing up the end, under the sycamore. Somehow managed to mislay the secateurs. They are green, the garden is green.

Good news today about one of these forms. Thursday will be interesting.

Sent a long e-mail to #1,2,3 sons and #1 daughter in law. They need to know how I feel about what is being done to me. Somehow it made me feel better and more accepting.

Edit: I've decided that the shrub is an overgrown deutzia gracilis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.