But if you do not complain then how will they know

I am not a major fan of complaining, I think. I have had run ins with a certain 'car dealer' whose service was on the whole ok, but certain aspects of which were simply dire. I was expecting a customer satisfaction survey for their last attempt at customer service but was disappointed to not get one, as for once, I had nothing but praise for their efforts.

Tonight we were out for a bit of a morale evening, which was very nice indeed. Good company, a few drinks, a good wander round the city.

It however started with a meal, in a restaurant which I have read nothing but good things about, the name of which I shall not mention, unless requested by written application. I don't think I have ever complained about a meal, and I actually couldn't bring myself to tell the truth, however, the main course I had was quite simply the worst risotto I have ever eaten in my life. In fact it was that bad, had I been the chef, I would personally have apologised to anyone who had the misfortune of eating it. I don't think I am the best cook ever, but I have made many risottos, there is an art to some, stir too much and you break up the rice, not enough liquid and it dries up badly, and even my worst ever risotto was so much better than that. OK, so I think you now know, I wasn't impressed.

The worst thing, being that I do not get out much, was going on the reviews I had read, I was very excited to go there.

15°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.