fotografías

By itcouldbelove

it's been awhile...

i gave up on my one self-portrait a week. seriously, i have no time. not even to take one picture a week. it's kind of depressing.

but i made time for this, because i got a new lens. it's a 50mm with f/1.8. now i just have to figure out what that REALLY means and how to use it. haha. i still can't seem to grasp the f.stop and what it means. even though people have told me several times. it's like it just goes in one ear and out the other. the biggest adjustment i've noticed so far is that since it's fixed at 50mm, it's weird for me, because i can't zoom or anything. so right now i'm going to work on getting used to that. you know... if i even pick up my camera ever.

anyway, i went home this weekend because my mom turned 50 and my best friend had her college graduation party. and since my 22nd birthday is on thursday and i had to head back to school, my mom gave me my birthday presents early, which included this lens. i was psyched. now to find some free time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.