fotografías

By itcouldbelove

Guess what? This is my 100th blip! YAY.

So, as a lot of you have figured out in my past entries -- especially my weekly self-portraits -- I have low self-confidence. A lot of that is because of past issues that I should have let go of already and a lot of it is because I don't like my body. I never have, but it's been worse lately, because I've never been this heavy before. In the past 4 years I've gained a lot of weight. I know for sure that I have gained 43 pounds, but I would put that number at 50 at LEAST now. The heavier I get, the worse I feel about my body. Obviously. And when I was 50 pounds lighter I still wasn't exactly what I would call skinny. I hated my body even then, but this is getting pretty gross. Haha.

I've always hated exercising. And I have the WORST willpower of any person on this planet -- hence the extreme weight gain. If I HAD any willpower, I would have quit eating bad food and started exercising a long time ago.

The only time I LIKE being sweaty and out of breath is when I am dancing. Hence tonight's blip. After I got out of the shower and was drying my hair, I had my music up and I was jamming. Even though I was clean and fresh, I started to get my boogie on and I danced and sweat for several minutes. And I was laughing and singing and being a total dork dancing around my room in my underwear singing into my hairbrush. And I was having fun.

Granted, I should have done my dancing BEFORE I took a shower, but what can you do?

My goal is to make a playlist on iTunes of dancing music that's at least 20 minutes long. And I'm going to try to dance around my room in my underwear every night for those 20 minutes. It's a start.

We'll see how it goes... Maybe I'll update you next week if I remember. That is if I post a self-portrait next week. Last week, Week 14, is the first week I have missed so far. Oops.

Oh, and P.S. My hair is NOT blue! Haha. It's just the fun post-processing I did on it. My hair was recently dyed to a dark brownish red. I've never had red-ish hair before... and I love it. So. Just putting that out there. ;)

Anyway, I've gotta run! See you next week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.