Skip's Blips

By Skip

View from Pinnacle Peak

This morning we took an early hike up Pinnacle Peak, a Scottsdale, Arizona landmark. We hiked to a little over 3000 feet, and this is one of the views we enjoyed. Loads of people were on the trail by the time we returned to the parking area at 9 am: young, old, families with children, runners. Lots of different people. Some local residents walk or run the trail as part of their daily fitness routine, and I was amazed at their speed and stamina. I was the turtle (not the hare) as I carefully considered where to put my feet so I wouldn't slide on the gravel. I hate gravel on steep trails! Gretchen was patient and gave me a hand whenever I needed one.This was probably the slowest hike she ever took to the Peak because I stopped to blip all the wonderful and interesting sights, and there were many.

I just back blipped for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.