Pied Shag Fledgling

Well, this could be the end of our Pied Shag story - the survivor of three nestlings has now decided to become  a fledgling. Not venturing too far away from the nest but finding its wings. The eye area is yet to develop along with some colour under the beak, this is just starting to turn a pinkish colour.

A late blip, just might get this in before midnight. Daughter E and I spent the evening with a friend of mine and her Daughter M. We were invited to a performance, as my friend's daughter M is a classical singer, shes 14 and already doing extremely well. She has a love, a passion for singing and is taking languages at school - could be NZ's next opera singer in a few years time, shes learning under a great NZ performer who is based at Canterbury University in Christchurch. It was lovely to hear M perform - a special moment for Daughter E and myself.

After the performance we went out for dessert - mmmm that was delicious!!
Daughter E had Chocolate steam pudding while I had the Creme Brulee - it was divine!! We chatted and laughed so much, while the cheers from the pub across the road were loud and clear as the rugby game between Wales and France was played. Looks like the Welsh are heading home - boy it sounded like a close game!! What will happen between the All Blacks and Australia - time will tell!!

Many thanks for your comments on the Cathedral Cliffs - I'm glad I put the link up as many of you enjoyed viewing them.

Time for me to hit the pillow so I'll say goodnight at 12.02am - Have a great day everyone, Sunday is now in NZ.

I'll leave you with New Zealand's

Goodnight Kiwi Enjoy!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.