Fading.....

The hellebores have nearly seen their day as their season comes to an end but its surprising how pretty they are even when they're fading.

Thank you for all of yesterdays comments for our trip to Gore Bay. I was really tired when I blipped last night and went with the picture postcard shot when really you may've been more interested in this one showing more of the siltstone formations and a little about 'The Cathedrals'. I find them very hard to photograph as the light seems to hit them and there can be quite a glare sometimes coupled with a haze from the sea - quite tricky. There's another image beside it which gives a perspective of the coastal broadleaf forest surrounding 'The Cathedrals' - just click the next box on the right. Any feedback is most welcome :)

This week will be done and dusted before we know it - another great week for our house, although the weather hasn't been the best so not as many day trips as I thought would happen but I've been to the gym 4 mornings this week - not bad!

This weekend sees our mighty All Blacks take on our old rivals Australia!! It will be 'grip your seat' kinda rugby - I think! Go All Blacks!!!

Have a great weekend everyone - I'll catch up with comments tonight all going well :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.