Flying-leap

By flying

Osteospermum #4 A Star......

.....Is Born!

Osteospermum #4 is a bit different from the 'Punk Rocker' stage. The tiny petals with their gold/green undersides are starting to unfurl revealing the blue centre and tinge of pink round the base.

The Osteospermum series continues. For those wishing to follow the series the dates are below:

Osteospermum #1   10 October 2010
Osteospermum #2   11 October 2010
Osteospermum #3   12 October 2010

I woke this morning feeling like it was Friday but to my dismay it was only Thursday. Nevermind had a wonderful day with Mum doing our groceries and a little mini adventure - a bit of a bush walk. We did come across our little Black Swan family but the shots I got weren't terribly good. The parents are still very protective and had me hiding behind trees, trying to be camoflaged in a red jersey - yeah right! They had their red eyes on me, couldn't get close at all.

I was overwhelmed with the response from yesterdays 'water and reflection' blip. Thank you for your kind comments and suggestions of which I have taken on board, always ready to learn :)

The weekend is nearly here, gosh it feels good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.