Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Three of Twelve

Today's blip is the third in my series of twelve showing the changing seasons over the marsh which joins my garden.

If you are interested the first one was taken on 15 August 2011 and the second one on 15 September 2011.

During the night there was a sharp frost as can be seen, still visible on the grass; mist can still be seen over the marsh in the distance. This view was taken facing almost due South so the sun is shining on the tree from the East. This was taken at 0647 hours GMT this morning.

Just after I took this, a large Fallow Deer jumped into the garden and promptly jumped out again before I could photograph it, even though I had the camera in my hand; otherwise this might have had to be posted tomorrow.

After the mist and frost disappeared the day has been lovely and sunny. Mr A trimmed some of the hedge as well as some of the other shrubs, whilst I have been marking scripts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.