Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Caterpillar

I was up early today before 0600 hours and those who know me will know why. I marked scripts until lunch time; they are coming in faster than I can keep up.

This afternoon I planted a lot of bulbs, mainly in tubs and window boxes as well as pansies and polyanthus. I still have two-hundred bluebells to plant, but they must wait until another day. I shall probably buy some more bluebells to put under some of the newer trees, but the English ones are rather expensive. I might also buy some more snowdrops, again these are expensive, but they are my absolute favourite flower. Then I cleaned and filled up all the bird feeders, before deciding that it was time to take my blip.

I thought I would blip one of the flowers, which I had just planted, but look what was lurking on one of them. I am not a fan of caterpillars, but I have not blipped one before and the cold weather will soon finish them off, so I left it to enjoy the sunshine and to hope that it will not eat too many flowers. There were also a lot of ladybirds about today so they are not yet hibernating.

It was very misty this morning, but it has turned into a glorious day. Mr A has been trimming some more shrubs and I have to say the garden is getting quite tidy, ready for winter. There is still a lot more to do though, but with a large garden there is always something else to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.