Ox Blood Molly

We saw a troupe of Molly dancer walking out of the church in Aldeburgh and I literally jumped out of the car while it was still moving to catch up with them. You need to be quick if you are going to catch the good ones. This is Esther in all her dancing gear. They were a very jolly bunch and kindly allowed me more then the usual three frames I like to limit myself to.

She would have been my husband's pick for the day.I am sure you can guess why. I rather like these retro girls. They had such great green eyes.

Last nights party was a very glam affair. Lots of pretty frocks and very high heels. I managed to get my shoe caught in the metal staircase twice. Luckily Ed was there to lend an arm while I tried and failed to balance on one stiletto.

There was a photo booth upstairs with a red velvet background and all sorts of steampunk accessories. The fish and chip van was a huge success but the Indian curry bar a bit less so. Curry does not make for the sweetest breath and people were backed in very tightly. I had to excuse myself from a few conversations to breathe a little fresh air. We didn't stick around for the silent disco as we decided to drive up to Suffolk at eleven. I hear it was a great success with people dancing till 3 a.m.

I will finally be able to catch up with comments tonight. I am very happy to be staying put this evening. It has been a hectic week.

a few more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.