We're back!

We travelled home today on the most glorious day of the week. Trust me to miss the best of the morning light! I hadn't expected a sunrise as the weather forecast had shown cloud cover as far south as Newcastle. (I'd been awake in the night from 3am for several hours and then probably dropped off to sleep just as it was getting light.) No Joe Cornish moments for me!

I did manage a quick walk on the beach however before returning to pack the car. My blip is of the rear of my favourite boat in the National Trust boatyard - rather a boat graveyard I fear for this one!

We made our usual stop at Debenham's in the The Gateshead Metro Shopping Centre for coffee and toasted fruit bread. My mum quite like the chance to wander through the shops as she gets far less opportunity these days. The displays in Debenham's attracted us with their bright and cheery colours, the ones in Marks and Spencer's turned us off with their drab greys. We didn't buy anything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.