Mystery 1

Having arrived home after a day with mum without a `blip in the camera bag' I did my usual prowl around the garden looking for suitable subjects. The sun was highlighting patches of foliage so I did have some potential blip opportunities out there but then remembered the Flickr page of David Preston that I'd made a favourite in the morning. (Scroll down the page if you look.) Whereas I have a tendency to look for natural objects, David has photographed mainly `made' objects from around his home and I thought that his photos might provide a bank of ideas for when I was feeling a bit stuck.

Well this is where I start - a stack of CD's waiting to be found an alternative home. I thought they were a little bland on their own so added a background layer from Joessista (also on Flickr).

My day:
- visit to optician with mum
- post office, bank & shopping
- lunch at Rogerthorpe (funny fish and as a consequence a voucher for another two meals)

- sorting paperwork and Yorkshire Water payment
- home via Dunhelm Mills to buy some cheap frames for displaying prints at the `Art at the Altar' exhibition in November.
- home to find a `blip'
- collapse!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.