Greno Woods

Taken on a late morning walk after collecting the paper. I chose this wood because I'd discovered some wonderful autumn colour here last year mainly, I suspect, from the beech trees. I was too early though as most of the leaves are still on the trees. I must check out when I took the photo last year. I've just located a photo from last ears excursion which was taken on the 19th November.

At some point this autumn I'm hoping to photograph some fungi but this wood does not contain enough birch trees to be a very good fungi wood. Though I'm sure there are places for those in the know. I've been talking to Merv who says there are Fly Agaric (the red spotted toadstools) in the woodland at Stainborough - so maybe a better bet.

Lunch and then some gardening this afternoon - it's been a beautiful day with just a few clouds later on. I've made the decision to get rid of the curly Salix (top branches gone) so I can see across the space to plan the two separate gardens so they work together.

A beer and evening meal now so enough blipping.

p.s. Blipfoto seemed to be working incredibly slowly this morning so I didn't get around to my usual, if somewhat limited commenting. I'll try to catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.