The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

The Britannia Pier Great Yarmouth in HDR....

We drove this morning the 200 miles to Great Yarmouth to see a Caravan Site for the Club next Spring Bank Holiday, we had heard it was re-opened and sure enough I spoke to the owner and she confirmed that they were open for business so I think we will book it for next year.

While I was at Great Yarmouth we visited the town and had rides on the fair for Maddison and then we had lunch in a pub in the town.

We arrived at the Travel Lodge around 17:30pm and changed for Dinner, on the way back from Dinner, Maddi said something that stunned me, she told Mrs BM that she thought the Hotel was OK but not as good as the last one we stayed in, a Premier Inn, I must admit she is right but I never would have thought that we were raising a three year old Snob, hahahaha.

Any how here is a shot of the 153 year old Britannia Pier, the Pier still provides popular live theatre shows and boasts a range of food outlets, bars, amusements and rides most of which Maddi had a go on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.