No apologies.

These will be wooden snowmen Christmas decorations. (catchy name eh? Need to work on that!)

In a poor attempt to get in on the crafting action that's been happening around here lately, I came up with these.

They are the prototypes for an idea for Christmas decorations that I'd like to try to sell at some craft fairs Lindsay is doing soon.

They are woodturned from old fenceposts. A bit of sharpened dowel for a nose and then going to be painted.

Trying to test if it's better to paint body or hat first tonight. It's a problem for me to paint over that lovely grain in first place so, I might just leave a couple oiled with eyes, nose, mouth and buttons painted. We shall see.

Apart from anything else I just like doing them so far!

Thanks for looking.
B.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.