Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Comma, dash -

Well.. I say dash...
Once a month a have 2 days when I can't walk properly due to an over enthusiastic hormonal pelvis shift.

I staggered to hang the washing out today and this little beauty was right above my head, sunning himself. I believe it is a comma butterfly.

I limped inside to get my camera at no great speed and expected him to be gone when I got back but he waited for me.

He was a bit high and quivering, and I had to hold the camera in the air, so was glad to get this shot.

It's such a treat to see blue sky and a butterfly this far into autumn.
It was deliciously warm and mellow today.

In other news: my DipLCW (diploma in literature and creative writing) certificate arrived today and I did loads and loads and loads of washing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.