Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Deflated, defeated, deflected

Looking for positives: My fifty-fifth blip in 55 days.
(woot)

I can't believe I've managed to take a photo and write something every day for 55 days. I'm also surprised how I've gone from thinking this would be more about a daily journal and not photography. I've always been a terrible photographer - impatient, wobbly, in awe of others. So I didn't bother taking a camera anywhere, for any reason.

I'm still in awe of others and haven't become a good photographer in 55 days, but what I have become is patient.
Patient about taking photos, at least...
I'm looking and I'm thinking. I previously only did that for my writing.

I'm occasionally less wobbly too.

Unless we're talking about emotions, of course...
Being a parent is too difficult sometimes. Sometimes there are no right answers. Just instincts.

Not everyone agrees with my instincts.

I've wobbled all over the place today. Some of that weighty stuff they put in the bottom of Weebles would be useful.

The photo is of a curved, glass-tiled candle holder. There's a reflection of a necklace, some tree, the sky, the window and some condensation that's trapped between the double-glazing... (nice)

I like it. Another positive.

If this is reading strangely it's because I'm watching Come Dine With Me.

(If you haven't heard of Weebles... Why?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.