Roofline

Further to-and-froing about the ex-boss's webcast slides got the day off to a hectic start, but I'd covered a good few options reasonably well by noon or so, having arrived at a situation which would allow me to proceed with the job and let others sort out the technical end of things.

I was early for today's music session, hosted in Blackhorse Avenue, beside the Phoenix Park, so I managed to fit in forty minutes or so strolling through the park. I don't remember ever spotting the Phoeniz Park School before, but this was just one of several surprises which I came across. I took a shine to the shapes and the outline of the different roof surfaces against the overcast sky.

Today was one of our Concert sessions when two of our members have control of the entire time. Their choice was a complete performance of Monteverdi's Vespers for the Blessed Virgin, a recording on DVD of a performance in St Mark's Basilica in Venice. Musically, this isn't my cup of tea at all (I prefer church music to be left in the church and not brought into the living room), but the performance did have its moments.

Back home by 5:00 pm I spent a good hour and a half picking up the various pieces which needed to be picked up so I could proceed with preparation of the slides for the ex-boss. I made good progress, it's now 11:30 pm and it's time for a break and an appointment with my pillow. More work tomorrow, but with a break built in to watch the Korean Grand Prix.

--------------------------------------------
I've back-blipped yesterday.
--------------------------------------------

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.