Spoilt rotten

I should have been at the National Concert Hall tonight, but fortunately hadn't got a ticket in advance. If I had, it would have been wasted.

After hanging on and on yesterday afternoon for information to come in from my ex-boss for the slides he needs done for next week's webcast, today went by somewhat similarly and it wasn't until 5:30 that material finally arrived, along with a request to have the job finished by Monday lunchtime!

Despite his leaving a message telling me he'd be contactable over the weekend if needs be, I wasn't able to get in touch with him to let him know that serious incompatibilities had cropped up during the transfer from PC Powerpoint in his office to Mac Keynote on my machine. I did manage to contact his secretary, who lives quite close to me, and she agreed to act as liaison to get either-end images to him. When I called over to her, this sign greeted me at the doorstep. To have camera hands free, I unceremoniously handed my MacBook to Tina as soon as she opened the door, and grabbed this as today's blip, delighted when the dog in question came bounding into shot barking its little head off.

It quickly became clear back home that I'd need to start from scratch and produce a totally new set of slides, so I spent from 8:30 until after midnight developing a look and applying it to the pure text slides. Having sent texts and emails and left messages on answering machines, I finally got to bed around 1:00 am, knowing there'd be lots to sort out tomorrow.

(I heard afterwards that I missed a great concert.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.