Window

An early call from my ex boss left me hanging on for further contact from him and stuck inside while the weather did glorious things outside. Anxious about maybe not getting a blip, I grabbed my iPhone and pointed it at the landing window where light and shade and hints of blue sky were doing nice things.

Just as well I did that. Urged on by my mate Derek when we phone-chatted, I did eventually give up on getting any further details of the ex-boss's job and did the walk-to-the-DART-and-go-somewhere thing. Malahide was looking great and I had a grand old walk around the streets and the marina and along the seafront, but I'd left the iPhone behind and didn't have a spare camera battery with me when I realised the one in it was flat - so no photos.

Not much of a blip, so, but at least the situation gave me a chance to play again with the Blipfoto app when I got back home.

p.s. What a shame that such an uninspired blip should turn out to be my 1600th. Ah well, 1600 isn't a celebratory milestone anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.