In progress

Nice weather, but I didn't really get a chance to make the most of it. A meeting with my printer contact about a re-design of the quarterly magazine and the handover of payment for recent jobs done, then on to meet Alan whose house-warming we'd been at recently. It was on the way from Baggot Street to Stephen's Green that I spotted the end wall of bang restaurant on Merrion Row, with what looks like a portrait of an eighteenth-century gentleman in progress. I must check back again and see how it's coming on.

Alan and I spent a pleasant while together at Café Novo beside the Westbury hotel (paté and coffee for Al; a glass of white wine for me).

When I got home it was to find that UPS had delivered a package to my next-door neighbour. I'd ordered a memory upgrade yesterday for my iMac (up to 8GB from 4), and here it was, not much more than twenty-four hours later, delivered - excellent service, I must say: thanks Crucial. I installed the memory upgrade and played around a bit with RAM-hugging apps just to test things out (a huge improvement). The rest of the day has passed like a flash, and now suddenly it's time for bed and hopefully for sleep too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.