Stone angel

I actually stuck to my plan and got up early this morning to finish off the bit of work which needed to be done. That was cleared up by 10.30, so the rest of the day allowed me to indulge in more laziness, at least to begin with.

It was all a bit dull and grey and misty to begin with, so I wasn't missing anything by hanging around the house. Then, as if by magic, everything changed and the afternoon turned out to be glorious once again, bright, sunny, clear blue sky. So out I went. Yesterday, before I gave up on my Howth/Sutton plan and cut off for Baldoyle, I'd passed a cemetery on the coast road which I hadn't noticed before. So I did a bit of research, established that this is Kilbarrack Cemetery, walked to Killester DART station, got off the train at Bayside and actually managed to find my way through the maze of housing estates to the coast road and the cemetery. It would all have been so much easier if I'd stopped yesterday in the first place, but I'd set myself a mission which was to photograph this stone angel which had been what caught my eye yesterday. So once again Blipfoto was the catalyst which led to a bit of a decent walk and satisfied my need for exercise (with a vengeance, actually, since I walked along the cast road as far as Sutton and got the DART back from there to Clontarf Road and walked from there home again. It was a great afternoon for it, and I felt a million dollars by the time I got home. Tired, but rather smug and self-satisfied because of the amount of walking I'd fitted in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.