Stone-walled window

After yesterday's greyness, today couldn't have brought a more dramatic change: bright blue sky, non-stop sunshine, mild temperatures: back, in fact, to the way it was all last week.

I had phone calls to make and work to do during the morning, so it was going on for 3.00 pm by the time I got out and about. I fully intended going out to Sutton and Howth by the usual coastal route, but traffic was desperately clogged and slow-moving and I turned off towards Baldoyle instead. I parked the car in a little back street and walked from Baldoyle to Sutton and back again, spending some time around Sutton Golf Club despite all the signs and Private Property and Members Only. It made a decent walk, and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

This purple-fringed window in its beautiful stone wall was close to where I'd parked the car, so once again an early photo turned topped everything that made it into the camera later on and became today's blip.

A bite to eat, a bit of TV, some more work and now it's time for early bed. I have more work to do, but I've decided to relax with a book an let sleep kick in as it wishes. I'll get up early and return to the outstanding work rather than fall into one of the late-hours session I over-tend to resort to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.