While on my runs

By waipushrink

A second alleyway in Morningside

A later than usual run this morning after sleeping late in the aftermath of the disappointment produced by the referee's decision to effectively hand the French the first semifinal. The French did their best to lose, but the extra player made the difference.

The cleaning up was still underway as I went through Kingsland and into Morningside, where I looked down an alleyway on the opposite side of New North Road to the one where I found the mural I blipped on 08 August 2011. This is a portion of the mural I found in the area reached by this alleyway.

It is a rather grotesque bit of art work, and appears to be a happy birthday greeting to someone whose name escapes my deciphering. Another example of what is being produced in many places around our city.

This afternoon I'm heading north to Snells Beach, where I will be internet-less, so I am blipping early today. Meeting lots of building types tomorrow to finalise the last stages, and maybe even will be able to move stuff back in over the next week or two.

Tonight is THE match. If I get too excited, S will want me to stop watching so I will have to practice deep breathing unless the All Blacks just dominate from the start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.