Iris

I'm minding my neighbours place overnight. I love the purple Iris at the front door.

I drove past the old site of St Lukes today. It's a confronting (mostly) empty space with a large piece of the old roof sitting on the ground behind the old vicarage. Too stark to get my head around and photograph.

I tried a few other earthquake related shots but my heart wasn't in it. I'll stick with the swerves and curves of the Iris.

I completed a large chunk of the paper work for my earthquake contents claim this afternoon, just waiting for a couple of quotes now. I wasn't sure it was worth putting in a claim but provided EQC accept my photos and paper trail, it definitely is.

I baked an apple pie, roasted a chicken and some veges too. Yep, I could be entertaining a certain hunter tomorrow night :-)

The hunter wasn't surprised to hear I fell asleep in front of last night's rugby. I might be missing something but for me it was oh so dull. It's hard to escape we're playing tonight. Hope we win but if we don't, it's just a game people.

Yes really, a game. No one will die and the sun will still rise tomorrow.

True ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.