The highlight of the day!

Well as it turned out, for Ann and I it was these small stone sculptures on the foreshore near the castle, though for my mum and dad it was a trip to the supermarket. It rained very heavily all morning which put a stop to our usual short walk and instead we visited the supermarket in order to re-stock on food.

Our walk along the beach in the afternoon was quite hard going as the tide was in and we were walking on soft sand, so a return trip across the dunes seemed to be called for - a bit more up and down but relatively firm underfoot.

I was trying to get a shot of the sculptures with the castle in the background which proved rather difficult while Ann was photographing me taking photographs!

I've just spotted that one year ago I blipped the Anita Marie which I blipped again on the 15th this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.