Robin at large

By Robin

Girdle Ness Lighthouse, Aberdeen

It is bright and clear today. There are several people along the coast road taking photographs. I have been meaning for years to take a photograph of this lighthouse, but somehow have never got around to it. It was built in 1833 to a Robert Stevenson design.

Although it is bright and sunny today, it was very windy at the beach, and consequently did not feel particularly warm.

Yesterday afternoon I went to the Falls of Feugh. Unlike today it was very overcast. The salmon were leaping, and there were twenty or so people watching the efforts of the salmon to get over the falls. There were also a couple of crane fishing, though not for salmon obviously.

I saw a crane catch a small fish. However I am not sure I saw any of the salmon make over the falls. There was a groan from the crown each a salmon nearly made it, only only to be washed back down by the force of the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.