It was a dreich day today

t was a deich day today in Aberdeen. I walked in to the city for a coffee. The autumn colours are very disappointing so far. Is the weather just too wet, have the trees been confused by the suddenness with which the rain and cool temperatures have arrived.

It was not really a good day for a walk, but it has to be done in the interests of a daily blip photo. From the selection of photographs I took today I chose this view of Belmont Street. This is part of a small pedestrian precinct in the shopping district.

I was attracted by the colours of the cobbles on the street, which are rendered more colourful by the rain. Come to that people are taken off the road by the rain, so there is a better view of the street. As I returned to the suburbs of Aberdeen later in the afternoon it started to rain properly. Luckily it did not last long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.