Rain Stopped Play

Made a visit to Hazlehead Park today. Rain had certainly stopped play in the area of the children's playground. Consequently it was safe to approach with a camera in hand.

Though it was not actually raining at the time, it was damp enough to become quite wet after prolonged exposure tot he atmosphere.

I adjourned to the cafeteria which was refurbished and reopened in the summer. The cafe has been closed for as long as I can remember. It has been quite tastefully decorated and furnished. This is only the second time I have been there, on the last occasion it was summer and people were sitting outside. At the time I wondered how it would survive in the winter.

I hope the cafe survives, and based on my visit this afternoon it should do so. It was quite busy. Today a mixture mostly of pensioners and mums. Only downside they do not have fruit tarts, though there is a reasonable selection of cakes. I resisted temptation and limited myself to cappuccino.

The was a light drizzle as I walked back to the car, it is not very far to the car park, but it would be far enough to get very wet if it had been raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.